2011 Tramway Quality Handicap – Nominations Announced

August 29th, 2011

Nominations were released today for the Group 3 Tramway Quality Handicap, which is due to run at Randwick Racecourse in Sydney this Saturday September 3, 2011.

Included in the nominations is Stephen Farley’s Sincero, who won the $1 million Stradbroke Handicap during the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

Sincero’s regular jockey, Chris O’Brien, is excited to be back aboard Sincero after being unable to ride the horse at the light weights he was given in his last two horse racing starts.

“It’s a big buzz to be on a horse like him,” O’Brien said.

“You work seven days a week trying to find one and when you find one the hardest part then is staying on it.”

O’Brien is looking forward to riding Sincero throughout the spring.

“He has improved physically again, matured a bit more,” O’Brien said.

“He’s ticking all the boxes, I think.

“He has rounded up across the backside and thickened up a bit more in the shoulders.”

The jockey believes Sincero will be in with a chance come Saturday’s first-up run in the 2011 Tramway Quality Handicap.

“He’s always gone well fresh,” O’Brien said.

“He’s so lightly-raced and he’s got to step out against the better ones this time.

“Whatever he does he will improve immensely on.”

Also amongst the 2011 Tramway Quality Handicap nominations are All Silent, Mirjulisa Lass, Pressday, Syreon, Startsmeup and Triple Elegance.

If you would like to receive the best odds for the 2011 Tramway Quality Handicap, make sure you open an account with our most trusted online bookmaker Luxbet today.

Luxbet is owned by TABCORP. So you can bet with a company that you both know and trust, while still receiving the “Best of the Best” odds they provide.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join today and you could be eligible to receive a bonus bet worth up to $400!

So sign up with Luxbet now and claim your bonus bet today!

2011 Tramway Quality Handicap Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ADNOCON Gerald Ryan
2 ALL SILENT Grahame Begg 110
3 BID SPOTTER Graeme Rogerson 99
4 DEALER PRINCIPAL Anthony Cummings 100
5 DIAMONDCOWBOY Ivan Lister 70
6 GATHERING John P Thompson 107
7 IZABABE Peter Nestor 85
8 LARRY’S NEVER LATE (NZ) Jim Conlan 101
9 LEICA LARRIKIN Les Bridge 98
10 MIRJULISA LASS Gregory Hickman 99
11 NEESON Joseph Pride 102
12 PARTHIAN Peter Snowden 97
13 PRESSDAY Chris Waller 99
14 RED LORD Anthony Cummings 97
15 SEA LORD David Payne 84
16 SECRET ADMIRER Grahame Begg 102
17 SINCERO Stephen Farley
18 STARTSMEUP Bruce W Hill 95
19 STRATOFORTRESS (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 99
20 SYREON Chris Waller 103
21 THANKGODYOU’REHERE Patrick & Wayne Webster 101
22 TRIPLE ELEGANCE Chris Waller 107
23 TULLAMORE (NZ) Gai Waterhouse
24 WILLY JIMMY Guy Walter
25 ZARA DANCER (NZ) Bruce Wallace 85