Tramway Handicap 2012 – Nominations

September 3rd, 2012

Nominations have been released for the Group 3 Tramway Handicap, which is set to run at Warwick Farm Racecourse this Saturday September 8, 2012.

Included in the 2012 Tramway Handicap nominations is Shoot Out.

Shoot Out will be having his first spring race start in the 2012 Tramway Handicap after a winter-long spell.

The six-year-old gelding enjoyed a successful autumn, winning the Group 1 Chipping Norton Stakes at Warwick Farm racecourse on March 10.

The High Chaparral gelding has won eight of his 29 race starts and has earned more than $2.62 million in prize money.

His most recent result was a second placing in the Group 1 Doncaster Mile behind More Joyous.

Shoot Out is nominated for the 2012 Cox Plate, 2012 Caulfield Cup and 2012 Epsom Handicap this spring.

Steps In Time is also art of the 18 strong 2012 Tramway Handicap nominations.

The Danehill Dancer mare has won five of her 10 race starts and has earned more than $350,000 in prize money.

Steps In Time won the Group 2 Thoroughbred Breeder’s Classic during the autumn and will be looking to claim her first Group 1 win this spring.

She had her first spring race start in the Listed Toy Show Quality on August 25, 2012, and finished a respectable fifth of 12 runners.

Moment Of Change and Rangirangdoo are also included in the 2012 Tramway Handicap nminations. is your one stop shop for betting this spring racing carnival.

The 100% Australian owned and operated bookie is giving away a bonus bet worth up to $400 to new customers who sign up today and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

Just deposit between $25 and $400 into your new account and you will receive a bonus valued at 100% of that amount.

So sign up to and start winning today!

2012 Tramway Handicap Nominations

No. Horse Trainer
1 AMBIDEXTER Peter Snowden
2 CLASS IS CLASS (IRE) Chris Waller
3 DARCI BE GOOD (NZ) Bede Murray
4 DICKO’S DREAM (NZ) Mark Sues
5 DOWAGER QUEEN (NZ) Lee Freedman & Graeme Rogerson
6 KONTIKI PARK (NZ) Gai Waterhouse
8 MONTON Ron Quinton
10 RANGIRANGDOO (NZ) Chris Waller
11 RIOMORAL (NZ) Martin Mcinerney
12 ROLLING PIN (NZ) Gwenda Markwell
13 SAID COM (NZ) Chris Waller
14 SHOOT OUT Chris Waller
15 SOMEPIN ANYPIN (NZ) Gary Portelli
16 STEPS IN TIME John O’Shea
17 TAGUS John P Thompson
18 WILD AND PROUD Gai Waterhouse